Home | About Us | Media | Gallery | Contact
Skip Navigation Links
ActivitiesExpand Activities
PublicationsExpand Publications
AwardsExpand Awards
She LeadsExpand She Leads
Seminars & ConferenceExpand Seminars & Conference
Gender EqualityExpand Gender Equality
Ageing WomenExpand Ageing Women

For the Women Scientist of the Year

Objective of the award

To honour a woman scientist who has provided an original contribution to Science in India, with research of high quality which is relevant and beneficial to society.

Criteria for selection

Innovative and high quality research and work; the research must benefit social needs and the research work must have been done in India.Carrying an award of Rs. 51,000 and a citation.
Nominations are invited for this award from Heads of Departments/ Directors of recognized Science Institutions/Universities for suitable candidates.

1. The research work must have been done in India in the period of last 5 years.
2. The nominee must have provided significant contribution to Science while working in India.
3. The quality rather than quantity of publications will be considered.

Please provide a paragraph (250 words) highlighting original research work done in India and its impact in the field touching upon its benefit to the wider society. Nominations, along with CV of the nominees & best 5 publications are to be sent to:
Streeshakti Science Award
C/o Streeshakti, 8A, Middleton Street, Kolkata - 700071


Email to: streeshaktik@gmail.com

Previous Recipients:

Dr. Jaya S. Tyagi,
Prof. B.K. Thelma,
Prof. Shobhana Narasimhan, 2010
Prof. Usha Bhosle, 2010
Dr. Charusita Chakravarty, 2009
Prof. Rupamanjari Ghosh, 2008
Prof. Manikuntala Kundu, 2007
Dr. Neelima Gupte, 2006
Dr. Chitra Dutta, 2006
Dr. Anuradha Lohia, 2005
Dr. Aruna Dhathathreyan, 2005
Dr. Soniya Nityanand, 2004
Dr. Anita Mehta, 2004
Prof. Shobhona Sharma, 2003
Dr. Ravindranath, 2002
Professor Pratima Sinha, 2001
Indrani Bose, 2000
Contents are copyright of STREESHAKTI 2009-2021
Designed by www.avsolutions.in